Book Signing

Hello to All:

I’m back from the cool country and ready to work. Today I formatted and printed a flyer for my first book signing. I am going to  put it up on all the mail boxes in the neighborhood tomorrow morning while I am out for my five-mile run.

Where:     Dog-Eared Pages (www.dogearedpagesusedbooks.com)

16428 N. 32nd St. Ste. 111

Phoenix, Az 85032

602-283-5423

When:     Sunday, August 12th, 2012 between 1:00pm and 3:00pm.

Today I also went to Staples and formatted my first business cards. It was a real hoot and a lot easier than I thought it would be. It turned out wonderful and even has books on it.

My book: Parasite, can be purchased at Amazon.com as a print or kindle.

I must add that coming home was a bit of a problem: Our air-conditioner fried itself and we had to get a new one installed. Guess I’m just lucky it didn’t burn the house down. The whole wiring harness was fried.

We are going back up north this Thursday. I find that I get a lot of writing done there mostly because we don’t have internet or phone service. It does take a bit of getting used to. We tried bike riding up there but the roads are dirt and you always have drivers who want to go fast and blow the dust into your face. I decided it was safer to stay home and write.

I’ve got over 60,000 words on my new book: Echoes of Evil.  It is a real horror. Talking about horror I finally figured out my brand. It is: RED-EYED HORROR IN A B. A. COLE NOVEL

Since I seem to always be writing horror I thought it was a good brand.

Anyway, back to Echoes of Evil. I have an editor who is interested in it so I thought I would finish it before doing the second book in the trilogy of Parasite. I am going to try–no– not try, DO! I will finish and publish the second and third books in the Parasite series before the end of 2013.

Hope whoever reads this blog will find the time to write me a note and say hello.

Best Regards,

B. A. Cole

3 thoughts on “Book Signing

    • Hi Baby Girl:
      I was pleasantly surprised to see you had commented on my site. Have you read the book yet, and if so how did you like it? Please blog on this site and tell everyone what you thought of it. Do you have a ride to the book store? We can pick you up but I’ll be there for about four hours so if you have Cory it wouldn’t be a good idea to bring him as he would be VERY bored. You can write to me at my e-mail: bacole writer@yahoo.com.

      Talk to you soon,
      Love you, mommy

      • I AM SO PROUD OF YOU MOM! The book was great and I made sure I showed everybody I knew my copy and told them my mom wrote that can you believe it? My mother is an honest to God author Congrats and Love you very much. I will email your yahoo about book signing

Leave a Reply

